4 Elements of Astrology

There are 4 elements in astrology, i.e. Fire, Earth, Air, and Water. Each of 12 Zodiac Signs is related to one of these elements. The element of a Zodiac Sign tells the basic nature of that Zodiac Sign.


Aries, Leo, and Sagittarius zodiac signs have element "Fire".

  • These signs respond to challenge very quickly.

  • They like action. They're ready to go, take a risk, start a business, go on a trip, etc.

  • They are confident, idealistic, intense, and approach life with passion and enthusiasm.

  • They have energy to conquer, lead, and travel physically and mentally.

  • Aries must act, Leo must lead, and Sagittarius explores unknown places and ideas.
Positive Keywords:

energetic, enthusiastic, courageous, inspirational, talkative, high-spirited, simple and direct, warm

Negative Keywords:

impatient, selfish, insensitive, irresponsible, hasty, lacking in perspective, thoughtless


Taurus, Virgo, and Capricorn zodiac signs have element "Earth".

  • These signs are more careful in their approach.

  • They are more practical, realistic, and they need solid reasons before going forward.

  • Taurus will stop and think about many things before taking action. Virgo will analyze. Capricorn will climb, but will do it with care, first needing a vision and plan before starting the climb.

  • Earth signs are dependable, methodical and solid.

  • These signs involve the physical world and master it through efficient organization.

  • These signs try to find economic security, respect, and prestige, and they work hard for it.
Positive Keywords:

practical, efficient, organized, realistic, patient, self-disciplined, hard-working, productive, durable, dependable, stable, good common sense

Negative Keywords:

slow, extremely conventional, narrow-minded, resistant to change, extremely conservative, lacking in vision, unimaginative


Gemini, Libra, and Aquarius zodiac signs have element "Air".

  • These signs are thinkers and have ideas.

  • They are social, always ready for a new relationship or friendship.

  • They love learning, but bore easily.

  • Gemini has great intellectual interest, but too many personalities. Libra is partnership driven, but not in an emotional way. Aquarius is popular with friends and is unstoppable when it has a cause to champion.

  • They are communicative; they share information, interact with others, and influence society.
Positive Keywords:

mentally clear, cooperative, interactive, objective, have far-sightedness, understanding, social

Negative Keywords:

disassociated from the body and the physical world, impractical, absent-minded, unemotional, lacking in kindness, hyperactive


Cancer, Scorpio, Pisces zodiac signs have element "Water".

  • These signs respond almost unconsciously.

  • They are deeply emotional.

  • Cancer is motivated to encourage and be encouraged. Scorpio has strong vision, looking straight ahead with complete focus. Pisces is the difficult to describe and changes itself according to environment.
Positive Keywords:

sensitive, kind, encouraging, calm and peaceful, imaginative, intuitive, aware

Negative Keywords:

emotionally insecure and unstable, shy, nervous, lacking in confidence, oversensitive, easily influenced and manipulated, reserved, uncommunicative, bitter and unforgiving, takes everything personally, moody and depressed

© UrduHoroscope.pk 2011-2017 - All Rights Reserved.