Astrology is the study of how our personality and future is affected by the positions of planets, Sun and Moon in the sky? These positions are shown on a chart, which is called Horoscope. Horoscope can be made for any time, e.g. today, coming week, coming month, coming year, marriage time or some other future event etc. By reading contents on this website in urdu or English, you can easily become a good astrologer in very short time, and can understand your or a friend’s strengths, weaknesses, opportunities and future.

After the invention of computer, astrology has become very easy and interesting. Many software are available to know the position of Sun, Moon and other planets at any time. Let's start how astrologers make our horoscope chart.

How Astrologers Make Your Horoscope?

To make your horoscope, an astrologer draws two (2) circles of equal size on a paper:

  • Circle of Houses
  • Circle of Zodiac Signs

The Circle of Houses is a simple circle, which is divided into 12 equal parts, that represent 12 Houses i.e. 12 areas of your life (Career, Marriage, Money, Family etc), as shown below:

Circle of 12 Houses of Astrology

Circle of 12 Houses

The Circle of Zodiac Signs is also a simple circle, which is divided into 12 equal parts, that represent 12 Zodiac Signs (Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius, Pisces), as shown below.

Then astrologers use a scientific software named as Ephemeris to find the position of Sun, Moon and other Planets (Mercury, Venus, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, Neptune, Pluto) in sky. Now, their position is shown on the circle of zodiac signs, where they got their placement in some zodiac sign. For example, at this time, Sun is in Libra zodiac sign, Moon is in Aquarius zodiac sign, and Venus is in Capricorn zodiac sign etc, as shown in below image:

Circle of 12 Zodiac Signs of Astrology

Circle of 12 Zodiac Signs

Finally, astrologers combine both circles. This combined circle is your Horoscope and it looks like this:

Combined Circles/Horoscope

Your Horoscope i.e. Combined Circles

Astrologers look at this Horoscope and make predictions about 12 areas of your life, on the basis of zodiac signs and the positions of Sun, Moon and other Planets.

What is your Zodiac Sign (Star)?

At the time of your birth, the Sun was in which zodiac sign? This will become your zodiac sign (also called as Star in common language). In the above Horoscope, Sun is in Libra zodiac sign, so that person’s zodiac sign (i.e. star) is Libra.

Dates of 12 Zodiac Signs

Circle of Zodiac Signs is based on Sun’s one complete rotation in 12 months. So, the Sun passes through all 12 Zodiac Signs in 12 months, staying almost one month in each Zodiac Sign. The Sun moves into a new zodiac sign between 19th to 23rd of a month.

  • Aries: [March 20 - April 22]

  • Taurus: [April 21 - May 22]

  • Gemini: [May 21 - June 22]

  • Cancer: [June 21 - July 22]

  • Leo: [July 21 - August 22]

  • Virgo: [August 21 - September 22]

  • Libra: [September 21 - October 22]

  • Scorpio: [October 21 - November 22]

  • Sagittarius: [November 21 - December 22]

  • Capricorn: [December 21 - January 22]

  • Aquarius: [January 20 - February 19]

  • Pisces: [February 18 - March 21]

For example, if a person is born between July 21 - August 22; it means Sun is then in Leo zodiac sign. Thus his zodiac sign is Leo.

Born to be…
Different: Gemini, Cancer, Capricorn, Sagittarius
Difficult: Scorpio, Pisces, Taurus, Aries
Perfect: Libra, Leo, Aquarius, Virgo
When Insulted…
Worries about what others think: Pisces, Cancer, Libra, Leo
Lets others’ words go back to them: Gemini, Capricorn, Pisces, Virgo
Doesn’t give importance to others’ words: Aquarius, Aries, Sagittarius, Scorpio
Stress Level of Each Sign…
4/10: Sagittarius, Pisces, Gemini
6/10: Scorpio, Libra, Virgo
10/10: Capricorn, Leo, Cancer
15/10: Aquarius, Aries, Taurus
Everyday Feelings of Each Sign…
Aries: Restless
Taurus: Dignified
Gemini: Wonder
Cancer: Worry
Leo: Superior
Virgo: Headaches
Libra: Self-conscious
Scorpio: Irritated
Sagittarius: Competitive
Capricorn: Inefficient
Aquarius: Lonely
Pisces: Tired
Hate These Slow Things…
Slow Walkers: Aries, Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius
Slow Talkers: Cancer, Libra, Aquarius, Pisces
Slow Wifi: Taurus, Leo, Scorpio, Capricorn
Never play with emotions of an Aries
Never criticize a Taurus
Never try to change a Gemini
Never give false hope to a Cancer
Never challenge a Leo
Never cheat a Virgo
Never push a Libra
Never lie to a Scorpio
Never restrict a Sagittarius
Never be disloyal to a Capricorn
Never argue with an Aquarius
Never leave a Pisces
Favourite Jobs…
Aries: Army/Police
Taurus: Cook
Gemini: Teachers/Professors
Cancer: Biologist
Leo: Politician
Virgo: Shop/Restaurant Manager
Libra: Makeup & Hair Artist
Scorpio: Hunter/Photographer
Sagittarius: Teachers
Capricorn: President
Aquarius: Doctor/Nurse/Therapist
Pisces: Writer/Journalist

© UrduHoroscope.pk 2011-2017 - All Rights Reserved.